skip navigation

Aggies Ready for Preseason Scrimmage, Prepare for 2018-19 Season

By Aggie Hockey News, 09/03/18, 8:30AM CDT


2018-2019 Texas A&M Hockey is back in full swing! As the Aggies prepare for their season opener against SMU in Dallas on September 14th, they will end their preseason preparation with the annual Alumni Game to be followed by the Maroon vs. White Scrimmage. Starting at 7 PM, the alumni game will feature players from past Aggie squads playing alongside some of their former teammates who are upperclassmen on the 2018-19 roster. Following the alumni game, those in attendance will get their first look at the 2018-19 Fightin’ Texas Aggie Ice Hockey team at 8:30 PM. Tickets will be on sale at Spirit Ice Arena and will be $5 for both students and the general public. The game will feature the roster split in half and 3 periods of full-contact 20-minute hockey with referees from the ACHA.

The roster can be found below:

#             Name                               Class
2              Jack Greer                          Jr.
5              Colin Mills                           Sr.
7              Chris Wyse                          Fr.
8              Mark Oswald                       Sr.
9              Adam Pipe                           Fr.
10           Kyle Mills                              Fr.
13           Nick Early                             Sr.
14           Garrett Finn                          Sr.
16           Huston Svondrk                    Jr.
17           Brandon Steele                     Jr.
18           Kaleb Croft                            Sr.
19           Hank Rooney                        Fr.
20           Christian Westerberg            Sr.
21           Taylor Pennell                       Jr.
26           Peter McElaney                    Fr.
28           Steven Orciuoli                     So.
38           Brydon Gillilan                      So.
40           Jarrett Taylor                        So.
42           Joseph Reynolds                  Fr.
44           Colin Butler                           So.
61           Alec Monhollen                     Fr.
64           Justin Rueve                        So.
71           Andrew Monhollen               Sr.
77           Gary Russell                        Sr.
90           Jaren Panick                        So.
95           Hunter Gurley                      So.